Fryeburg Historical Society

Welcome To The Fryeburg Historical Society


Our New Home




Contact Us

The Fryeburg Historical Society
83 Portland Street
Fryeburg, Maine 04037

Email:  [email protected]
Phone:  207-256-3001


Board Of Directors

Co-Presidents: Nancy Ray & Sally Whittaker
Archive Curator: Nancy Ray
Vice President: Marty Marcello
Museum Coordinator: Jo Harmon
Secretary: Lonni Lewis
June O'Donal
Treasurer: Karen McGrath
Bette Tibbetts
Emily Fletcher
Terri Tomlin

If you have items to donate and wonder what we collect, we collect paintings, any type of art work related to the town, historical artifacts, any town histories, vital records, early newspapers, microfilm, maps, newspaper clippings, photographs both early and later and photograph albums, diaries, day books, Maine and New Hampshire town reports, scrapbooks, obituaries, etc. Please contact us with any questions you may have if you have an item or items to donate.




Our Collections


Join Fryeburg Historical Society


Our Sponsors


Contact Us

Designed & Maintained By WebMarc Solutions